Nebelung
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Interview with Kristina Tosic - Nebelung friend

+3
Kristina
Anke Zekveld
Admin
7 posters

Go down

Interview with Kristina Tosic - Nebelung friend Empty Interview with Kristina Tosic - Nebelung friend

Post  Admin Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:20 am

Interview with Kristina Tosic - Nebelung friend 1a11

Who are you? How many cats (of which breeds, if any) do you have.

My name is Kristina Tosic. I am 36 years old and I work in a bank. I used to do photography, which now comes quite handy since I have such a beautiful model – a male Nebelung, now almost 7 months old Very Happy .

What made you decide for this breed or these breeds?

I have always been an animal lover. For years I used to have parakeet parrots as pets. I love their bubbly talkative nature Very Happy. When the time to live alone came by I decided to have a cuddlier pet in addition – a cat. What was very important is that the cat could get used to my parrot.
Having gone through internet quite thoroughly it appeared that Russian Blue cat was the best choice. However just by accident while browsing I ran across this beautiful breed – which had the same character traits as Russian Blues – affectionate, cuddly, intelligent, to some extent independent, very elegant and also what made me fell in love with them is that unique appearance – mixture of elegance, royalness and fairy like beauty.

How did you choose your first cat and/or Nebelung?

I have always wanted a small elegant female kitten - a princess Very Happy . When for the first time I searched for a Nebelung breeder I found only three that I could get in contact with.
One of them was Frotka Pl from Poland. They were very kind and very responsive. So I guess their quick response made me choose them as a cattery.